May 2022

ClUSTER 001’s music is intense and driving, yet allows space for hallucinations and dreams, fulfilling Smith’s vision of a bizarre World clustered with off-the-wall sonic imagery and propulsive, futuristic rhythms. A strong melodic line forges through the fray, and lets this alternate reality impact the hearts and minds of the listeners.
“Electronic soundscapes, mysterious, almost dystopian atmospheres,
and volcanic energy!’
These words, written by music critic Jean Claude Vantroyen of Le Soir Brussels,
truly describe the sound of Canadian drummer/composer Greg Smith’s CLUSTER 001.

Greg Smith – drums/electronics
Vanja Keveresan – guitar
Alexander Maksymiw – guitar
Reggie Washington – bass

Ticket: €7,50
students: €4,-
doors: 20:30h
show: 21:00h

“Smith’s music, deep and progressive, touched my listeners deeply” – Jerry Gordon, WPRB Princeton

“Smith convened the perfect group, integrating compositional rigor with improvisational openness” – Philip Freitas, Jazz Trail NYC