“Cooking Class”

Jun 2024

“Cooking Class” is a dynamic quintet that began recently in Rotterdam.
The quintet is inspired by modern jazz, electronic music and funky beats. The name came from the idea of blending these musical genres to create an abstract groovy result. As this is the quintet’s first official performance all of the members have jammed and played in different projects together but never with the five of them. Markos’s approach to modern jazz alongside Igor’s comping with Andrea’s melodies on the sax will please your ears when mixed with Johnny’s and Jurriaan’s funky grooves.

Markos Mavromichalis – E.Guitar
Andrea Leone – T. Sax
Igor Ambrosin – Piano
Johnny Agisilaou – Drums
Jurriaan de Kok – E. Bass